A little Thai adventure

15 Apr

If you follow me on Instagram or Facebook you may have noticed that I recently spent a little week on vacay! Yay for Thailand! I hadn’t been overseas since 2009 when I spent six weeks in Europe, so I think I was well overdue hey?! I flew on over to meet up with an ex-sewing class buddy, we had fun (duh).

I won’t bore y’all with a three hour slide show over a cheese fondue, however I really did want to share some photos with you lovely readers. I had the most wonderfully relaxing time.

So here we go… Once I figured out how to beat the darn sun at its usual game of burning my white scalp – thank you giant headband! – I hung out with some cute fauna and glorious flora…

ZoSews Thailand

(The GIANT bug that fell on my head at dinner didn’t count.)

Stayed at some particularly magnifique resorts…

Thai accomodation ZoSews

See that step into the pool – yep, RIGHT outside my door, yep, that’s right!

Participated in a lot of water based activities, ocean kayaking, canyon kayaking, snorkelling, island hopping, lagoon swimming, plain old beach and pool swimming – you get the idea.

Thailand water activities ZoSews

There was also the cooking class, shopping, mani/pedis, massage, fish feet therapy (holy cow those things tickle!), sunsets, cocktails, muay thai, fireshows, dancing, reading, walking – and that’s just what I can think of right now!

Thailand - extras ZoSews

Looking back I can’t believe how much we crammed into a week – and still walked away totally relaxed! Of course there was time for fabric shopping too 😉 Picked up some lovely green silk I’m planning on using for an Archer.

Khob khun ka Thailand, you were wonderful!

Now it’s time to resume normal programming and get back to trying to catch up on all my blog reading and sewing. I’ve even cut out a Mad Men dress… No chance in hell it will be ready by 19 April, but better late than never right. Right?

Zxx

9 Responses to “A little Thai adventure”

  1. Vicki Kate April 16, 2013 at 5:21 AM #

    Looks like a fabulous holiday! I’m a teensy bit jealous!

    • ZoSews April 17, 2013 at 9:35 PM #

      It was pretty fabulous 🙂

  2. Bec Stitches April 16, 2013 at 9:25 AM #

    Jealous:) I love Thailand, so beautiful and friendly peeps 😉

  3. Blogless Anna April 16, 2013 at 5:56 PM #

    Did you see you have an extension on your Mad Men dress until Monday 22nd? Looks like a fabulous holiday. I hope you don’t undo your holiday too quickly.

    • ZoSews April 17, 2013 at 9:34 PM #

      Holiday is totally undone lol! Maybe I could meet the deadline if it had gone to 22 May 😉

  4. gingermakes April 18, 2013 at 1:03 AM #

    Um… take me with you???????? These photos are amazing– the colors are all so vibrant! LOVE!

  5. Thailand Island June 1, 2013 at 11:58 PM #

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

    • ZoSews June 6, 2013 at 6:53 PM #

      Hiya, it was just a wordpress template that I’ve tweaked a bit/

Leave a Reply

