Christmas giveaway winner!

27 Dec

I hope everyone had a spectacular Christmas? Mine was filled with food, wine, people, pets and presents – pictures on Instagram of course 😉 But here’s a blog reader exclusive – check out this chocolate christmas tree my grandmother made:

Chocolate Xmas tree

Anyway, what we’re all here for is to find out the winner of the Dove T Christmas Giveaway. To enter, you had to share what inspires you to sew. There were so many wonderful responses, and some definite themes coming through, like fit, individuality, ethics and learning. We’re a pretty good bunch we sewers.

It was very tough for Hannah and I to pick a winner, but in the end, we chose HAZEL!!! Congratulations Hazel!

Hazel is inspired to sew by…

“What inspires me to sew my own items is the sense of achievement and individuality that comes with each new make. I remember in the beginning being so proud of the garments I managed to make and expected that feeling to fade with each new project, but as my skills continue to grow I feel even more proud when I see how far I’ve come. I also love that everything I make is unique, fitted to me and that there is unlikely to be someone else wearing what I am. There is no better inspiration than the desire to build an individual, handcrafted wardrobe! x”

So Hazel please contact me on zosews@gmail.com so I can sort out your prize. My apologies if your email address was staring me in the face on your blog and I missed it!

Oh and here is a picture of my assistant, Alice, helping me pick a winner 🙂 If you’ve got a keen eye you might notice I’m wearing my Happy Homemade Shirred Tunic too!

Now who shall we pick...

Now who shall we pick…

Merry New Year!!

Z xx

6 Responses to “Christmas giveaway winner!”

  1. Rachel (@mymessings) December 27, 2012 at 8:29 PM #

    Congratulations to Hannah! And glad you had a great Christmas

  2. Anna Aasbjerg December 27, 2012 at 11:37 PM #

    Congratulations to Hazel!!! 🙂

  3. Julia Bobbin December 28, 2012 at 8:33 AM #

    Merry Christmas Miss Zoe! I’m already having sewing class withdrawals. x

    • ZoSews December 28, 2012 at 11:48 PM #

      I know right! Hope you had a lovely Xmas! Hope you’re well and I can’t wait to meet mini-bobbin! xx

  4. gingermakes December 29, 2012 at 5:26 PM #

    Merry Christmas!!!

    • ZoSews January 2, 2013 at 8:21 PM #

      And to you, hope yours was joyful 🙂

Leave a Reply

