A rewarding week

20 Oct

While I have been somewhat absent from blogland the last week or so (you know how it is, life gets in the way of the fun stuff), I have been lucky enough to be nominated for not one, but two blog awards! Might have to take a leave of absence more often πŸ˜‰

Sew Busy Lizzie nominated me for The Lovely Blogger Award and The Curious Kiwi included me in her list for a Thank You Award. Yay, thanks team Sew Australia New Zealand!

The Lovely Blogger Award

one-lovely-blog

Here are the rules for the One Lovely Blog Award:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to him/her in your post – done!

  1. Share 7 things about yourself.
  2. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire.
  3. Leave a comment on each of these blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

Seven things about me:

Trying to include things here that I haven’t already shared with you guys as part of the Versatile awardΒ or on the About page (but I didn’t actually check so please forgive any repeats).

  1. Don’t tell anyone, but I’m turning 30 next month.
  2. I really like to eat drained two minute noodles with cheese (melted) and soy sauce mixed in. Don’t judge it till you try it! I’ve converted many. This is a hangover from my undergrad days πŸ™‚
  3. I love being right. Who doesn’t though.
  4. I will be attempting Tough Mudder in January. Β LOL
  5. I love double shot soy lattes. Depending on the previous 24 hours I may have a few of these a day.
  6. I used to play netball something like six days a week. Loved it. Not sure my mother loved ferrying me around though πŸ˜‰
  7. I have a degree in Japanese bahahahahhaha – don’t even think about asking me to do more than a self introduction these days however.

15 bloggers I admire (ok, there’s actually 13 listed)

I tried to list people I haven’t highlighted here before too, so in no particular order;

  1. Ginger Makes – the happiest blogger in all of blog land!
  2. Kestral Finds and MakesΒ – lurve Pattern Mondays, hilarious!
  3. Lucky Lucille – puppy pics crack me up
  4. Fehr Trade – running a marathon, oh yeah! And with all that training still finds time to blog and sew like a crazy person (and lives on a boat – how cool is that!).
  5. Esme and the Laneway – not specifically sewing, but magical hair, make up and photography, and vintage finds to die for.
  6. Scruffy Badger Time – funny photoshopping and photos make me giggle
  7. The Curious KiwiΒ – lives up to her husbands sewing demands, while gardening up a storm
  8. Mezzo Couture – beautiful garments – and not just for herself – unlike me
  9. Did you make that – for bringing to light how many of us sew in our underwear
  10. Bimble and Pimble – sparky sewing
  11. Sew Me Love – beautiful party dresses
  12. Frabjous Couture – love the behind the scenes looks at her gorgeous couture garments
  13. House of Pinheiro – twitter chatter, instagram pics and a newly completed MBA (and of course beautiful garments as well)

Thank you award

Thank you award

ThisΒ new blog award is a way to say a big thank you to the people who encourage you by commenting on your blog. You pass on to the last nine commenters on your blog, so here they are:

  1. Saturday Mornings in Melbourne
  2. House of Pinheiro
  3. Ginger Makes
  4. Poppykettle
  5. So I Sewed This
  6. Up Sew Late
  7. Kim-ing
  8. Mezzo Couture
  9. Sew Busy Lizzy

Thanks for joining in the fun ladies! And thanks to everyone who reads my tripe πŸ™‚

Oh, and the winning pattern and fabric combo in the vote for my next project was, drumroll, Tova – with 40% of the vote. So I made it. And I love it. Pictures to come. Thanks to those who voted!

Zxx

14 Responses to “A rewarding week”

  1. Julia Bobbin October 20, 2012 at 8:55 PM #

    Well done Miss Zoe, you deserve lots of fabulous awards πŸ™‚

    • ZoSews October 21, 2012 at 5:43 PM #

      haha thanks Ms Bobbin πŸ™‚

  2. neeno - sew me love October 20, 2012 at 11:28 PM #

    Awww thanks for mentioning babe! Truly honoured to be on that list with all the other bloggers that I admire and stalk πŸ˜›

    Tough Mudder!! That’s a challenge! How are you going with the training? Intense??? U will have to give up on those cheesy noodles soon hehehe.

    I eat weird stuff too when I’m hungover or even when I’m not hahaha. Drained Two Minute noodles with tuna is a popular one… with a microwaved egg on top πŸ˜€

    • ZoSews October 21, 2012 at 5:44 PM #

      Hmm training is going ok. How hard could it be right? ;p I haven’t had any of those delicious noodles for a while, don’t really fit in with my eating plan lol. Wow, your noodles sound interesting πŸ™‚ Two min noodles are such versatile beasts.

  3. soisewedthis October 21, 2012 at 11:18 AM #

    thank you for the thank you, hehe

    • ZoSews October 21, 2012 at 5:45 PM #

      You’re very welcome πŸ™‚

  4. sewbusylizzy October 21, 2012 at 9:07 PM #

    Thank you for saying thank you – no really! thank you πŸ™‚
    I’ll have to blog about that later this week πŸ™‚

    • ZoSews October 22, 2012 at 5:24 PM #

      Oh but no, thank you!

  5. gingermakes October 22, 2012 at 12:09 PM #

    Thanks, Zo! πŸ˜€

  6. kaitui_kiwi October 23, 2012 at 12:57 PM #

    Yeah Go Team Sew Australia/New Zealand! Haha – thanks for the nomination too! xx

  7. punkmik October 29, 2012 at 5:05 AM #

    awww congrats and thank you! πŸ˜€ I think this is what the blogger community is about! to support each other and have fun! πŸ˜€

    • ZoSews October 30, 2012 at 7:06 PM #

      It’s nice to share the love πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Belated Birthday Giveaway | MezzoCouture - December 9, 2012

    […] also like to say thank you to the lovely and inspiring Carolyn and Zoe for passing along the One Lovely Blog badge to me.  I’m honoured! Since this blog is […]

Leave a Reply

