New Vogue patterns coming my way!

26 Apr

Yeah yeah, another Vogue $3.99 pattern sale. They’re popping up all the time. But this one had a twist. A new pattern release twist that is! Woo hoo!

Thanks to a timely alert from Gertie I jumped at the chance to get the new patterns at a little baby price. For us folks in Aus, the best way is to buy seven patterns at a time – due to the exorbitant $25 postage charge for one envelope package (and that’s one envelope with a stamped postage charge of under $12 mind you, but no need for ranting lol). The thing is, you have to pay $25 postage for anywhere up to seven patterns, so at $3.99 you might as well get the seven. If you get more than seven it’s $50 postage! Woah! The alternative is to pay retail prices here, which can be up to $30 per pattern – woah again!

Anyway, I’m pretty excited about my order, and wanted to share what’s coming my way 🙂

This is the first one I had to have, and set me off to choose another six. I’d been on the hunt for Claire Shaeffer’s previous ‘Chanel-like’ jacket that is now OOP, and when I saw this v8804, I got all ‘must buy now!!!’

v8804

v8804

Next one – v8810. I’ve been dreaming of a shirt dress recently, and this one offered so many options that of course I had to have it 🙂

v8810

v8810

This is delightful (v1310), I love the skirt, not sure when I’d wear it, but I figure the top could be a winner.

V1310

V1310

Next was v1304 – just because it’s fabulous 🙂

V1304

V1304

Then I filled the final three spots with v1283, v2961 and v8789 – not new, but lovely nonetheless.

v1283

v1283

V2961

V2961

V8789

V8789

That’s it! Looking forward to my package arriving 🙂 And then off to the ever growing ‘to make’ queue they go.

Did you get your hands on any of these? What do you think of the new range?

Z xx

4 Responses to “New Vogue patterns coming my way!”

  1. Tia Dia April 26, 2012 at 11:18 PM #

    I must confess the collection left me a bit “meh”. Nothing really in there that I would wear. I’m just not into shapeless – maybe instinctively I know it won’t hang properly on a curvy girl like me. That said, I’d get the Chado (always, just to collect, even if I never sew them up) and the Claire Schaeffer jacket. Nothing else really appealed to me!

    • ZoSews April 26, 2012 at 11:40 PM #

      Understand completely. I was meant to be on a pattern buying ban due to the boxes of unused pattern I have, but I just couldn’t not get the jacket, so another six had to found 🙂

  2. Rebekah April 27, 2012 at 7:36 AM #

    I love V8789 with the high neckline! Clothes like that makes me want to learn how to sew.

Leave a Reply

